How we're responding to COVID-19 >

Request Info > Apply > Virtual Visit >

Upanishads in the Light of Maharishi’s Total Knowledge

“The Upanishads are so inspiring. It is obvious when you study the Upanishads that it is supreme wisdom taking the form of conversations and stories that reveal the true nature of Brahm, Totality.” — Dr. Vernon Katz

Twelve-Lesson Course: Tuesday and Saturday afternoons from 2:00 – 3:30 pm US Central Time, beginning Tuesday, April 20, through May 29, 2021
3:00 pm EDT | 2:00 pm CDT | 1:00 pm MDT | 12 noon PDT | 8:00 pm BST | 9:00 pm CET | 2:00 pm COT | 4:00 pm BRT

Course Leader: Peter Warburton, PhD

Course Fee: $75.00 discounted price for everyone during this time of the coronavirus (or $45 for those who have already taken this course in the UK).

Free Talk: Click here to view Lesson One.

Prerequisite: TM-Sidhi® course; or TM® course plus some familiarity with the terms and concepts used in Maharishi’s Total Knowledge.

Sign Up Now!  Already signed up? Click here.

Course Description

“Christ said, ‘The Kingdom of Heaven is within you.’ Buddha gave the message of Nirvana. The Upanishads speak of the same sat-chit-ananda, eternal bliss consciousness, that is your own Self.” – Maharishi

This new course reveals the wisdom of the Upanishads on the ground of Maharishi’s Total Knowledge, which embodies the full knowledge of Brahm — the full knowledge of the Absolute and relative, and the connection between the two.

This unique course comprises:

  • The systematic exposition of Total Knowledge contained in the Upanishads
  • Historic footage of Maharishi talking about the Upanishads
  • Insights and stories from archival treasures of Dr. Vernon Katz
  • Exposition of Maharishi’s favorite verses from the Upanishads
  • Pronunciation and recitation of key verses

Reviews

From beginning to end, I felt that real Truth was talking to me. I have had experiences of fullness in each lesson, I felt I understood every single verse and the Vedic chantings were reverberating in my physiology. I enjoyed every second of this course. —NF

The Knowledge was encrusted in gold. —Anon

I loved learning the pronunciations of the Vedic Expressions! The tapes of Maharishi are always a treat as are Dr Warbuton’s explanations that make everything so clear! I also truly value how this course expanded on and made clearer the things learned in Total Knowledge. —TL

I found everything about the course to be enchanting and uplifting. —DC

A perfect course – with deep knowledge, enlightening explanations, sweet delivery, and humor. A delight! —RH

Absolutely wonderful! I feel a great sense of reconnection with my Self – more awake inside and full of gratitude. —AP

I love this course! Maharishi’s videos are utterly profound and went deep and transformed my experience. —BM

Wonderful and inspiring course! —DM

My programs became deeper. —DA

Fresh, personal and profound. —JG

Course Leader

Peter Warburton, PhD

Dr. Peter Warburton currently oversees the Transcendental Meditation® organization in several countries, including the UK, Bulgaria, UAE, and Zambia. He has a Master’s Degree in social and political sciences from Cambridge University and a doctorate in Supreme Political Science from Maharishi University of World Peace.

Dr. Warburton worked closely with Maharishi, Founder of the Transcendental Meditation technique, for 36 years. Maharishi personally trained Dr. Warburton to offer courses in Total Knowledge, which present the full range of Maharishi’s knowledge in a delightful manner that requires no special prerequisite other than practicing the Transcendental Meditation technique.

In more normal times, Dr. Warburton travels extensively to teach Maharishi’s Total Knowledge in many parts of the globe. These courses are in great demand internationally – from Australasia, to Asia, to Europe, and to North America.


FAQS

Are there any prerequisites to take this course?
This is an advanced course for TM Teachers and graduates of the TM-Sidhi course, plus those Meditators who have a familiarity and comfort with many of the terms and concepts used in Maharishi Vedic Science.

Will I receive CE credit for this course?
Upon completion of this course, participants who would like a Certificate of Completion and 1.5 units of CE credit will receive them.

How long are the videos available to view?
Videos are available to view for at least one year after signing up.

Where can I contact the organizer of this event with any questions?
Please email the Office of Continuing Education at ce@miu.edu. Or you can call 641-919-0045 during office hours: Monday – Friday 10:00 am – noon and 1:00 – 4:00 pm (Central Time).

What is the refund policy?
We offer full refunds to anyone who requests them before starting the third class.

REQUEST INFO

I am a US citizen or Green Card holder *

*required

Send Request >