How we're responding to COVID-19 >

Request Info > Apply > Virtual Visit >

Maharishi Jyotish Course, Part Two

Course Dates: May 14 to June 26, 2021.

Course Structure: This course consists of twelve 90-minute lessons on video to be viewed at your convenience, plus six one-hour live Zoom sessions. Two lessons will be posted every week for self-paced viewing starting May 14.

Live Zoom Q&A Sessions: Saturdays, May 22 – June 26, starting 1:00 pm US Central Time. (These one-hour sessions will be recorded and posted for those who are unable to attend.) Times: 2:00 pm ET | 1:00 pm CT | 12 noon MT | 11:00 am PT | 7:00 pm GMT | 8:00 pm CET | 9:00 pm EET.

Course Presentations: Recorded tutorials by Maharishi JyotishSM Pandits; lectures by Dr. Tony Nader, MD, PhD; rare videos by Maharishi Mahesh Yogi; and lectures by Maharishi AyurVeda® experts. Live Zoom webinars led by Dr. Ann Crowell, with special guest Dr. Neil Paterson.

Free Introductory Webinar: April 24 starting at 12:30 pm US Central Time. Times: 1:30 pm ET | 12:30 pm CT | 11:30 am MT | 10:30 am PT | 6:30 pm GMT | 7:30 pm CET | 8:30 pm EET. Click here to register in advance.

Prerequisite: Maharishi Jyotish Course Part One

Course Fee: $75 is the discounted price for everyone during this difficult time of the coronavirus.

Sign Up Now!   Already signed up? Click here.

Course Description

This new 12-lesson course — for those who completed the Part One online course — is a deep dive into advanced topics of Maharishi Vedic® Astrology, the science of prediction and transformation which Maharishi has reconnected to the field of Pure Consciousness.

Topics include:

  • Health trends: Connecting Maharishi Jyotish and Maharishi AyurVeda
  • How Karma is stored in the physiology
  • Maharishi’s enlightened vision of the primordial mechanics of creation
  • Vedic principles of auspicious time
  • Smriti and Shruti: Absolute memory and the whisper of the Veda
  • Vedic Seers: Cognizing the structuring dynamics of consciousness
  • Vedic festivals: Enlivening Natural Law in the neurophysiology
  • Mechanics of Yagya seen in the Ramayana
  • New Vedic Shlokas taught by the Maharishi Jyotish Pandits
  • Advanced insights into the Bhavas, Grahas, and Rashis
  • The Avasthas: Evaluating the well-being of the Grahas
  • The 27 Nakshatras commanding the cycles of time
  • Nakshatras and neurotransmiters
  • Steps of logic Jyotish Pandits use in making predictions
  • Basic analysis of Kundali for health risk factors

This course is designed to expand one’s knowledge of the subtle aspects of Natural Law that shape one’s destiny and help one on the path to enlightenment.

Sign Up Now!


“We are on the verge of creating Heaven on Earth, and therefore this knowledge of Jyotish blossoms now for everyone to enjoy heavenly consciousness—fully awake consciousness, reverberating bliss, full daily life.” 

— Maharishi


Course Leader


Ann Crowell, DSCI

Dr. Crowell is the International Director of Curriculum Development for Brahmananda Saraswati Jyotish Foundation and has drawn deeply on Maharishi’s lectures on Vedic Science, Jyotish, and AyurVeda to structure this advanced course.

Dr. Ann Crowell is also an International Director for the Department of Culture for GCWP, and with her husband Dr. Chris Crowell administers the Transcendental Meditation® organizations in Vietnam, Kenya, Sri Lanka, and Bahrain.


Reviews from Part One of this Course

Well-structured course and beautifully presented.  —VM

I have waited so very many years for this course and I thank you for your kindness and care with each of us! It is the most important course offered!  —GC

Thank you for the refresh and deepening of the knowledge of jyotish, these presentations are very clear and authentic and bring a rush of knowledge to the awareness. Very concentrated and integrated, very rich in detail and yet simple and easy to assimilate.  —TP

Thank you, Dr. Ann and Raja Chris for this wonderful Maharishi Jyotish Course. I appreciate the depth and richness of each session and webinar.  —AC

This is definitely the most coherent Jyotish course I’ve taken here (and there have been many at MIU over the years going way back–although I never did the more detailed one that was offered years ago). You are absolutely the best!!!!   —RS

I am very happy with the Jyotish course.  —RH

Enjoying this course very much, thank you!  —BM

The knowledge is very good. I am really enjoying the lessons, which are so rich. And the zoom webinars are so chock full of lively knowledge. the back and forth between Ann and John keep one on the edge of one’s seat. The different qualities of their personalities make a great balanced, dynamic wholeness.  —MC

The jyotish course is very beautiful knowledge and well produced!!  —SM

Thank you for this wonderful course and for the kind and considered way all the questions are attended to.  —AD

Congratulations on your Jyotish course! I especially commend you for your deft handling of the many and quite varied questions  —PD

I look forward to following the course and have been very impressed with the beautiful quality of the presentation and the concentrated knowledge being offered.  —TP

I am really enjoying the course so far and find the handouts really helpful now. I think presentations and mix of Maharishi tapes and different speakers, etc. really make the course more interesting and breaks it up so that it is easier to follow.  —JG

Well structured, with relevant tapes by Maharishi, Raja Raam and Vedic Pandits. Useful reviews of lecture points. Excellent Zoom tutorials that introduced significant new knowledge. Friendly facilitators. I gained a better understanding of Maharishi Jyotish, despite familiarity from 30 years of involvement with TM. My recent use of Maharishi Jyotish consultations and yagyas was more useful and effective as a result of the course.  —Anon

I was completely new to Jyotish and found the course to be crystal clear in explanation of the who, how and why of this fascinating Vedic science. The chosen tapes were very special, the questions were answered with such precision and clarity. I was actually shocked that I had not heard more about it before as it is a critical part of the gift that Maharishi brought to us. It has opened to me new avenues of understanding to explore and new levels of learning to undertake. Very grateful for this offering.  —LB

This was a very enlightening course. I can’t believe how much I learned so quickly and effortlessly. The lectures by Maharishi were sublime and the pandits delightful. Both were a treat to experience. Dr. Boncheff explained everything very clearly and was the perfect teacher. Very much looking forward to Part 2!  —Anon

Thank you. I finally took the course after many years of waiting. I learned how to understand the houses, planets, rashis and read them from a chart. I have learned how to make a chart and see what rashi is situated in which bhava. A big leap in learning to read the basics I have understood aspecting (drishtis). I now understand drishtis in my kundali. The basic course wants you to delve deeper into jyotish. I had submitted one feedback form before I had a chance to watch the zoom sessions (I was on the evening ones but had not seen the afternoon ones). I just want to add how enjoyable and enlightening Anne Crowell’s explanations are. She is absolutely delightful and when she and Dr. Boncheff teach together we experience point to infinity and back. I think I also failed to mention Dr. Nader’s lecture which was also divine.  —SH

I loved the course. I felt joy absorbing the profound wisdom and knowledge. Understanding Jyotish is like being given a blue print of the mechanics of personal and global evolution so that we will understand the effect of past present and future actions.  —MM

I had previously taken the Maharishi Jyotish and Total Knowledge course, and this course was an excellent compliment to that course. I appreciated the progression, pace, and flow of the course. Dr. Boncheff began with an introduction to the significant components of an individual Maharishi Jyotish birth chart, then walked us through the kundali of Lord Ram as an example, and finished (with the wonderful contribution of Raja Luis) with an overview of the world chart. I found it all fascinating. I especially liked listening to Maharishi. The talks from the 1970s brought back some wonderful memories. I also appreciated hearing from Panditji, Maharaja Adhiraj Rajaraam, Raja Luis, as well as Dr. Boncheff. I felt the summaries of each lesson and of each talk were a blessing, for me at least. The Saturday workshops were quite useful. Great course.  —JG

The Jyotish course led by Dr. John Boncheff was the best TM course that I have done. It was a wonderful uplifting course which was packed full with knowledge. The course and interactive zoom sessions, was beautifully prepared and presented. The Maharishi tapes, presentation from Dr. Nader and interactive sessions by the Pundits made the course very interesting.  —VM

The knowledge contained in the course has helped increase my understanding of Jyotish and it’s intimate relation to me. Shedding light that it is all me and the dynamism of my actions and reactions. But most important, is gives me the tools to avert some negative karma or reaction coming to me as well as improve my life through Graha Shanti.  —AC

This course delivered so much more than was promised! I absolutely loved it. It was just the right length and easy to access.  —HL

FAQS

Who can take this course?
This course is open to anyone who has completed Maharishi Jyotish: Foundations of the Science of Transformation and Technology of Prediction, Part One.

What will I come away with?
The main purpose of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of how the Science and Technology of Prediction can help us to live our life in harmony with the cycles of Nature, as described by the Vedic discipline of Maharishi Jyotish. Besides preparing you for a Maharishi Jyotish Consultation, this knowledge will enrich your understanding of the interconnectedness of Consciousness, the Laws of Nature, Physiology and the Cosmos.

Will I become a Maharishi Jyotish Consultant after taking this course?
No, this is not a course to qualify you to become a Maharishi Jyotish Consultant or to give consultations to others. However, the benefits of this knowledge of the relationship between past, present, and future actions is designed to give you greater mastery over your own life.

How long are the videos available to view?
Videos are available to view for at least one year after signing up or after they are posted, whichever is later.

Where can I contact the organizer of this event with any questions?
Please email the Office of Continuing Education at ce@miu.edu. Or you can call 641-919-0045 during office hours: Monday – Friday 10:00 am – noon and 1:00 – 4:00 pm (Central Time).

What is the refund policy?
We offer full refunds to anyone who requests them before starting the third class.

Sign Up Now!

REQUEST INFO

I am a US citizen or Green Card holder *

*required

Send Request >