fbpx
How we're responding to COVID-19 >
Request Info > Apply > Virtual Visit >

Consciousness: A New Paradigm

Special live master class with Dr. Tony Nader!

December 7–December 13  •  1:00–3:00 pm US Eastern Time  •  14 lessons (7 sessions, 2 lessons each)

Sessions will also be recorded so that participants in all parts of the world can watch at their convenience.

How can I be happier? What is my purpose in life? How can I achieve my fullest potential? How can I help make the world a better place?

Just about everyone asks these questions, and they’re becoming more important all the time.

Dr. Tony Nader brings breakthrough answers to these questions. He starts with three profound insights into the nature of life:

  • The essence of all life — our own life and the life of the universe — is consciousness. Everything is made out of consciousness.
  • Consciousness can be developed, expanded — easily and effortlessly.
  • Developing consciousness is the key to everything good in life — to happiness and health, to success and social harmony, to world peace.

Dr. Tony Nader

Tony Nader, MD, PhD

Tony Nader, MD, PhD, one of the world’s leading authorities in the field of consciousness, is a sought-after speaker, leader of the international Transcendental Meditation organization, and author of the best-selling ebook on Amazon, One Unbounded Ocean of Consciousness: Simple Answers to the Big Questions in Life.

Don’t miss Dr. Nader’s special live masterclass via Zoom! Tuesday, December 7, through Monday, December 13, at 1:00 – 3:00 pm US Eastern Time.

  • North & South America: 1:00 pm EST | 12:00 pm CST | 11:00 am MST | 10:00 am PST | 8:00 am HST | 1:00 pm PET / ECT / COT | 2:00 pm VET | 3:00 pm ART / BRT / CLST
  • Europe / Africa / Asia / Australia: 6:00 pm GMT | 7:00 pm CET | 8:00 pm EET / SAST / IST | 9:00 pm MSK | 11:30 pm (India) | (Next day) 5:00 am AEDT | 7:00 am NZDT
  • Recorded videos will be posted within a few hours and will be available to view for one year.
  • Translations available in Spanish, Portuguese, German, French, Italian, Hindi, Hebrew, Arabic, Turkish and Russian.

Fee:

  • $145 general tuition fee
  • $75 students, retirees, and anyone adversely affected by the coronavirus pandemic
  • Some countries might have a discounted course fee of $35 or $65. To find out about your country, please check the list in the sign-up form.

The fee includes a detailed Study Guide with the main points and study questions for each session.

Sign Up Now!  Already signed up? Click here.


During this week-long, 14-lesson master class, Dr. Nader will explore the deepest questions of human life and some of the most urgent issues of our time, all with an eye to making life work for everyone.

Personal questions

  • How can I be happier?
  • What is the purpose of my life?
  • Where do I fit into the cosmic scheme of things?
  • Is there more to life beyond what I’m experiencing now?
  • What is enlightenment? And how can I get it?

Timeless questions

  • What is the purpose of life?
  • What is consciousness?
  • What is the basis of the universe? Matter? Or consciousness?
  • If consciousness, how does consciousness create the universe?
  • Do we have free will? Or is everything determined?
  • What is the nature of good and evil? And why do bad things happen to people?

Urgent questions

  • How can we best address climate change, including preventing natural disasters?
  • How can we best tackle global pandemics and achieve global health?
  • What are the risks of artificial intelligence and how can we prevent them?
  • How can we bring an end to terrorism and create permanent world peace?
  • How can we achieve a socially just, orderly, and harmonious society?
  • What can I do personally to help solve these global challenges?
  • How can I change consciousness to create a better life and world?

Dr. Nader will present the theory and practical applications of a new consciousness-based paradigm for human life that can make life work for everyone.

Sign Up Now!


About Tony Nader, MD, PhD

Tony Nader, MD, PhD, MARR, is a medical doctor trained at Harvard University and Massachusetts Institute of Technology (PhD in neuroscience), and a globally recognized Vedic scholar. As Maharishi Mahesh Yogi’s successor, Dr. Nader is head of the international Transcendental Meditation® organizations in over 100 countries. From the Americas to Asia, from Europe to Africa, Dr. Nader guides the Transcendental Meditation program and its advanced practices, and the practical applications of this technology, in all areas of national life — education, health, business, defense, agriculture, and more.

Dr. Nader’s vision is to bring happiness, health, and peace to the minds and hearts of the whole world family. His experiences as a teacher, father, leader, scientist, and doctor have inspired his dedication to all global citizens — and his commitment to opening their awareness to the important things in life, from a truly profound perspective. His total focus is to help remove conflicts in society, so that higher values and beautiful goals become the guiding light of everyone.


Reviews from a previous course by Dr. Nader, Mathematics and Consciousness:

“It is an excellent introduction to ideas that are invaluable and quite different from the way reality is commonly understood.” —TS

“By lesson eight I felt like Dr. Nader was revealing the inner workings of the mind of God.” —DF

“Consciousness really is all that there is. I understand and appreciate this much more fully than before.” —Anon

“The idea that ‘consciousness is all there is’ seems much more real, practical, and truthful now.” —SM

“Very well done. Well presented.” —AR

“Thank you, Dr. Nader, for bringing out new reflections on Maharishi’s knowledge.” —EM

“Food for thought on a very refined level.” —Anon


FAQs

What if I have already read the book?
You’ll have the opportunity to delve more deeply into that knowledge, exploring it from different angles, interacting directly with Dr. Nader.

What if I am brand new to this topic?
Dr. Nader will guide you step by step from the beginning through to the deepest understanding. Dr. Nader promises to take participants “from A to Z” on these questions.

Are there any prerequisites for taking the course?
No prerequisites. All are welcome.
To get the maximum benefit from this course, we strongly encourage everyone to purchase and read Dr. Nader’s book, One Unbounded Ocean of Consciousness. This is the source book on which the course is based.

How long are the videos available to view?
For at least one year after you’ve enrolled.

Where can I contact the organizer of this event with any questions?
Please email the Office of Continuing Education at ce@miu.edu. Or you can call 641-919-0045 during office hours: Monday – Friday 10:00 am – noon and 1:00 – 4:00 pm (Central Time).

What is the refund policy?
We offer full refunds to anyone who requests them before starting the third class.

Sign Up Now!

 

More Course Offerings

Other Currently Available Online and Upcoming MIU Continuing Education Courses

REQUEST INFO

I am a US citizen or Green Card holder *

*required

Send Request >