Request Info > Apply > Visit Us >

Maharishi Vedic Astrology at a Glance

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Maharishi

“Maharishi Jyotish is that very perfect science which connects the total universal influence on each individual; and each individual’s influence on his surroundings, on his environment, his relationship, his friends, his dear ones, with everything.”    —Maharishi Mahesh Yogi


Time is one of the most precious commodities in life, yet are we always making maximum use of it? Is there a relationship between our past, present, and future? And why are we sometimes so lucky and other times running into obstacles?

Find out the answers to these and other questions in this fascinating new online seminar designed for beginners, and expressed in simple, non-mystical terms.

Course Dates and Times: This course consists of five 90-minute, live Zoom sessions held on Sundays from Sunday, October 30, through Sunday, November 27, 2022. Catch up online!

1:00 pm – 2:30 pm US Central Time (Standard Time)
(2:00 pm EST | 1:00 pm CST | 12:00 pm MST | 11:00 am PST | 9:00 am HST | 7:00 pm UK | 8:00 pm CET | 9:00 pm EET / SAST | 10:00 pm MSK | (Next Day) 6:00 am AEDT | 8:00 am NZDT)

These live Zoom meetings will also be recorded and posted in case you’re not able to attend or want to view them again.

Course Leader: Dr. Ann Crowell, Director of Curriculum Development, Brahmananda Saraswati Jyotish Foundation. Includes recorded presentations by Maharishi Mahesh Yogi, and Maharishi Jyotish Pandits.

Course Fee:

  • $35 general tuition fee
  • Some countries might have a discounted course fee of $10 or $20. To find out about your country, please check the list in the sign-up form.

Click here for more information on: Maharishi Jyotish Foundations, Part One, Starting January 15, 2023.


Course Description

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Birth Chart

  • Gain a Solid Foundation of the Basics: Learn the basic structure and components of the horoscope used in a Maharishi JyotishSM Consultation, including the basic vocabulary and principles of prediction.
  • Experience Authentic Knowledge: Each session, taught by Dr. Ann Crowell, is filled with knowledge derived from the timeless Vedic Science of Jyotish as revived in its authenticity by Maharishi Mahesh Yogi.
  • Enjoy Richly Illustrated Graphics to aid in your learning experience, plus simple in-class exercises to support and integrate each step of instruction.
  • Ask Your Questions and Participate in Discussions: Time to ask questions and enjoy lively interaction with your fellow classmates.
  • Feel Confident and Prepared to Learn More: By the end you will have a solid understanding of the connection between the individual and the universe, a familiarity with the constituents of the birthchart, and be prepared to take more advanced courses on this practical and fulfilling discipline of Maharishi Vedic AstrologySM.

Faculty

Dr. Ann Crowell

Dr. Ann Crowell

Dr. Ann Crowell, DSCI, a teacher of the Transcendental Meditation® technique since 1973, worked with Maharishi at MERU, Holland, for many years. She has extensive knowledge of Maharishi Vedic ScienceSM, especially in the area of Maharishi Jyotish, and has produced many courses and knowledge series taught around the world – including three new online courses offered this year. A popular speaker, Dr. Crowell has inspired 1,000s of students from over 60 nations with her clear and enthusiastic presentations on the Maharishi Jyotish Program.

Dr. Crowell was a founding faculty of Maharishi Open University and with her husband, Raja Chris Crowell, oversees the Ministry of Religion and Culture, the administration of TM® programs in Kenya, Bahrain, and Vietnam, as well as the Maharishi Jyotish and Maharishi Graha Shanti Yagya programs worldwide.


REVIEWS FROM THE MAHARISHI JYOTISH COURSE

“I have waited so very many years for this course and I thank you for your kindness and care with each of us! It is the most important course offered!” —GC

“The Maharishi Jyotish course is very beautiful knowledge and well produced!!” —SM

“Thank you for the refreshing and deepening of the knowledge of Jyotish. These presentations are very clear and authentic and bring a rush of knowledge to the awareness. Very concentrated and integrated, very rich in detail, and yet simple and easy to assimilate.” —TP

“Fabulous course!” —SW

“I look forward to following the course and have been very impressed with the beautiful quality of the presentations and the concentrated knowledge being offered.” —TP

“Thank you for this course. It is very well presented and easy to follow.” —AA

“The course is very enjoyable! Thanks!” —CH

“Congratulations on your Jyotish course! I especially commend you for your deft handling of the many and quite varied questions.” —PD

“I loved the course. I felt joy, absorbing the profound wisdom and knowledge. Understanding Jyotish is like being given a blueprint of the mechanics of personal and global evolution so that we will understand the effect of past, present, and future actions.” —MM

“I am really enjoying the course so far and find the handouts really helpful now. I think the presentations and mix of Maharishi tapes and different speakers, etc., really make the course more interesting and breaks it up so that it is easier to follow.” —JG

“Well structured course and beautifully presented.” —VM

“First of all, I would like to congratulate you for such a wonderful course. This really shows your devotion to Maharishi’s Vedic knowledge and enthusiasm to share it with us.” —RB

“Thank you for this wonderful course.” —AD

“Thank you, Dr. Ann and Raja Chris, for this wonderful Maharishi Jyotish Course. I appreciate the depth and richness of each session and webinar.” —AC

“Thanks for a wonderful course.” —BDC

“Good knowledge and activity during Stay-at-Home in Michigan.” —TK

“This is definitely the most coherent Jyotish course I’ve taken here (and there have been many at MIU over the years going way back — although I never did the more detailed one that was offered years ago). You are absolutely the best!!!!” —RS

“I am very happy with the Jyotish course.” —RH

“Enjoying this course very much. Thank you!” —BM

“This course delivered so much more than was promised! I absolutely loved it. It was just the right length and easy to access.” —HL

“Thank you for this wonderful course and for the kind and considerate way all the questions are attended to.” —AD

“Wonderful! All blessings to Maharishi.” —MK

“I have enrolled in your online Jyotish course and am enjoying the beautiful knowledge.” —VM

“I am so very much enjoying the course, its materials and presentation.” —JB

“Thank you so much for your Jyotish class! I’m getting a great deal out of it.” —DC

“Thanks for sharing your wonderful knowledge and wisdom in the Maharishi Jyotish course.” —MB

“I’m taking the Jyotish course online. Learning a lot. And enjoying.” —AG

“Well structured, with relevant tapes by Maharishi, Raja Raam, and Vedic Pandits. Useful reviews of lecture points. Excellent Zoom tutorials that introduced significant new knowledge. Friendly facilitators. I gained a better understanding of Maharishi Jyotish, despite familiarity from 30 years of involvement with TM. My recent use of Maharishi Jyotish consultations and yagyas was more useful and effective as a result of the course.” —Anon

“I was completely new to Jyotish and found the course to be crystal clear in explanation of the who, how, and why of this fascinating Vedic science. The chosen tapes were very special, the questions were answered with such precision and clarity. I was actually shocked that I had not heard more about it before, as it is a critical part of the gift that Maharishi brought to us. It has opened to me new avenues of understanding to explore and new levels of learning to undertake. Very grateful for this offering.” —LB

“The knowledge contained in the course has helped increase my understanding of Jyotish and its intimate relation to me. Shedding light that it is all me and the dynamism of my actions and reactions. But most important, is gives me the tools to avert some negative karma or reaction coming to me, as well as improve my life through Graha Shanti.” —AC


FAQS

Who can take this course?
All practitioners of the Transcendental Meditation technique are warmly invited to take this course.

What will I come away with?
By the end you will have a solid understanding of the connection between the individual and the universe, a familiarity with the constituents of the birthchart, and be prepared to take more advanced courses on this practical and fulfilling discipline of Maharishi Vedic AstrologySM.

Will I become a Maharishi Jyotish Consultant after taking this course?
No, this is not a course to qualify you to become a Maharishi Jyotish Consultant or to give consultations to others. However, the benefits of this knowledge of the relationship between past, present, and future actions is designed to give you greater mastery over your own life.

How long are the videos available to view?
Videos are available to view for at least one year after signing up.

Where can I contact the organizer of this event with any questions?
Please email the Office of Continuing Education at ce@miu.edu. Or you can call 641-919-0045 during office hours: Monday – Friday 10:00 am – noon and 1:00 – 4:00 pm (Central Time).

What is the refund policy?
We offer full refunds to anyone who requests them before starting the second class.


MORE COURSES

Please see our selection of Online Enrichment Courses >>>

Advanced Courses for TM Teachers, Sidhas, and Advanced Meditators who have familiarity and comfort with many of the terms and concepts used in Maharishi Vedic Science >>>

Questions? Please contact ce@miu.edu